Photo: GETTY






Best Picture
Spotlight – WINNER
The Big Short
The Revenant
The Martian
Mad Max: Fury Road
Bridge Of Spies

Best Director
Alejandro G Inarritu – The Revenant – WINNER
Adam McKay – The Big Short
Tom McCarthy – Spotlight
Lenny Abrahamson – Room
George Miller – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor
Bryan Cranston- Trumbo
Leonardo DiCaprio – The Revenant – WINNER
Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs
Eddie Redmayne – The Danish Girl
Matt Damon – The Martian

Best Actress
Brie Larson – Room – WINNER
Saoirse Ronan – Brooklyn
Cate Blanchett – Carol
Charlotte Rampling – 45 Years
Jennifer Lawrence – Joy

Best Supporting Actor
Mark Rylance – Bridge Of Spies – WINNER
Sylvester Stallone – Creed
Christian Bale – The Big Short
Mark Ruffalo – Spotlight
Tom Hardy – The Revenant

Best Supporting Actress
Jennifer Jason Leigh – The Hateful Eight
Rachel McAdams – Spotlight
Rooney Mara – Carol
Alicia Vikander – The Danish Girl – WINNER
Kate Winslet- Steve Jobs

Original Screenplay
Spotlight – Tom McCarthy, Josh Singer – WINNER
Inside Out – Josh Cooley, Pete Docter, Meg LeFavue
Straight Outta Compton – Jonathan Herman, Andrea Berloff
Ex Machina – Alex Garland
Bridge Of Spies – Matt Charman, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen

Adapted Screenplay
The Big Short – Adam McKay, Charles Randolph – WINNER
Room – Emma Donoghue
Carol – Phyllis Nagy
The Martian – Drew Goddard
Brooklyn – Nick Hornby

The Revenant – Emmanuel Lubezki – WINNER
Sicario – Roger Deakins
Carol – Edward Lachman
Mad Max: Fury Road – John Seale
The Hateful Eight – Robert Richardson

Makeup and Hairstyling
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out The Window And Disappeared
The Revenant

Costume Design
The Danish Girl
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The Revenant

Film Editing
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The Revenant
The Big Short
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Production Design
Bridge Of Spies
The Danish Girl
The Martian
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The Revenant

Sound Editing
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The Revenant
The Martian
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Sound Mixing
Mad Max: Fury Road – WINNER
The Revenant
The Martian
Bridge Of Spies
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Visual Effects
Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Ex Machina – WINNER
The Martian
Mad Max: Fury Road
The Revenant

Documentary Feature
The Look Of Silence
Cartel Land
What Happened Miss Simone?
Winter’s On Fire: Ukraine’s Fight For Freedom

Documentary Short Subject
Body Team 12
Chau, Beyond The Lines
Claude Lanzmann: Spectres Of The Shoah
A Girl In The River: The Price Of Forgiveness – WINNER
Last Day Of Freedom

Live Action Short Film
Ave Maria
Day One
Everything Will Be Okay
Stutterer – WINNER

Animated Short Film
Bear Story – WINNER
Sanjay’s Super Team
We Can’t Live Without Cosmos
World Of Tomorrow

Animated Feature
Inside Out – WINNER
Boy And The World
Shaun The Sheep Movie
When Marnie Was There

Best Foreign Language Film
Son Of Saul – WINNER
A War
Labyrinth Of Lies
The Brand New Testament

Original Score
The Hateful Eight – Ennio Morricone – WINNER
Star Wars: The Force Awakens – John Williams
Bridge Of Spies – Thomas Newman
Sicario – Johann Johannsson
Carol – Carter Burwell

Original Song
‘Earned It’ from Fifty Shades of Grey (The Weeknd, Stephan Moccio, Jason Quenneville, Ahmad Balshe)
‘The Writing’s On The Wall’ from Spectre (Sam Smith and Jimmy Napes) – WINNER
‘Simple Song #3’ from Youth (David Lang)
‘Til It Happens To You’ from The Hunting Ground (Diane Warren and Lady Gaga)
‘Manta Ray’ from Raging Extinction (J. Ralph and Antony)

Copyright © 2024 NME Networks Media Limited. NME is a registered trademark of NME Networks Media Limited being used under licence.