Photo: GETTY

モリッシーは現地時間5月11日にニューヨークのブロードウェイで行った公演でザ・スミスの“I Won’t Share You”をソロとしてライヴで初めて披露している。

“I Won’t Share You”はザ・スミスが1987年にリリースした最後のアルバム『ストレンジウェイズ、ヒア・ウイ・カム』に収録されている。モリッシーはソロになって以降、この楽曲をライヴを披露していなかったが、現地時間5月11日に行われたニューヨークのラント・フォンタン・シアターでの一連の公演の最終日となるステージで初めて披露されている。



‘The Last of the Famous International Playboys’
‘How Soon Is Now?’
‘Irish Blood, English Heart’
‘You’re the One for Me, Fatty’
‘Alma Matters’
‘I’m Throwing My Arms Around Paris’
‘Morning Starship’ (Jobriath cover)
‘Spent the Day in Bed’
‘Munich Air Disaster 1958’
‘The Bullfighter Dies’
‘If You Don’t Like Me, Don’t Look at Me’
‘Seasick, Yet Still Docked’
‘Girl Afraid’
‘Back on the Chain Gang (The Pretenders cover)’
‘Jack the Ripper’
‘I Won’t Share You’
‘Everyday Is Like Sunday’
‘What She Said’
‘First of the Gang to Die’

モリッシーは先月から行ってきた北米ツアーでザ・スミス時代やソロ以降のレアな楽曲を他にもパフォーマンスしており、“Seasick Yet Still Docked”や“Girl Afraid”、“The More You Ignore Me, The Closer I Get”などが披露されている。

Copyright © 2020 BandLab UK Limited. NME is a registered trademark of BandLab UK Limited being used under licence.