Photo: GETTY

リアム・ギャラガーは新曲“For What It’s Worth”のアカペラ音源を公開している。


アルバムからは既に“Wall Of Glass”と“Chinatown”が公開されているが、今回ツイッターで新曲“For What It’s Worth”のアカペラ音源を公開している。

謳われている歌詞は以下の通り。「In my defence, my intentions were good / And heaven knows a place somewhere for the misunderstood / You know I’d give you blood if it’d be enough / Devil’s been on my doorstep since the day I was born / It’s hard to find a sunset in the eye of a storm / But I’m a dreamer by design and in time / We’ll put this behind.」

“For What It’s Worth”のフル・バージョンは今週公開されるものと見られている。


1. ‘Wall Of Glass’
2. ‘Bold’
3. ‘Greedy Soul’
4. ‘Paper Crown’
5. ‘For What It’s Worth’
6. ‘When I’m In Need’
7. ‘You Better Run’
8. ‘I Get By’
9. ‘Chinatown’
10. ‘Come Back To Me’
11. ‘Universal Gleam’
12. ‘I’ve All I Need’

先日、リアム・ギャラガーはニューヨークのライヴで新曲“Eh La”を披露しているが、トラックリストに同曲は含まれていない。


現地時間8月3日にシカゴでロラパルーザに出演したリアム・ギャラガーだったが、“Rock ‘n’ Roll Star”でステージをスタートさせ、“Morning Glory”に続いて新曲の“Wall of Glass”を披露すると、同じく新作からの“Greedy Soul”のパフォーマンスをしている途中でステージを降りてしまっている。



Copyright © 2017 Time Inc (UK) Limited. NME is a registered trademark of Time Inc (UK) Limited being used under licence.