Photo: GETTY

ザ・スミスは、『ザ・クイーン・イズ・デッド』のデラックス盤から毎週一曲ずつライヴ音源が公開していくことが明らかになっており、今回最初の音源として“The Queen Is Dead”のライヴ音源が公開されている。


ザ・スミスは今回、1986年8月26日に米・カリフォルニア州ラグーナ・ヒルズのアーヴァイン・メドーズ・アンフィシアターで披露した“The Queen Is Dead”のライヴ音源を公開している。

“The Queen Is Dead”のライヴ音源はこちらから。



CD1 – Original album: 2017 master
1. ‘The Queen Is Dead’
2. ‘Frankly, Mr. Shankly’
3. ‘I Know It’s Over’
4. ‘Never Had No One Ever’
5. ‘Cemetry Gates’
6. ‘Bigmouth Strikes Again’
7. ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’
8. ‘Vicar In A Tutu’
9. ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’
10. ‘Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others’

CD2 – Additional recordings
1. ‘The Queen Is Dead’(full version)
2. ‘Frankly, Mr. Shankly’(demo)
3. ‘I Know It’s Over’(demo)
4. ‘Never Had No One Ever’(demo)
5. ‘Cemetry Gates’(demo)
6. ‘Bigmouth Strikes Again’(demo)
7. ‘Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others’(demo)
8. ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’(demo mix)
9. ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’(take 1)
10. ‘Rubber Ring’(b-side)
11. ‘Asleep’(b-side)
12. ‘Money Changes Everything’(b-side)
13. ‘Unloveable’(b-side)

Tracks 1-7 and 9 are previously unreleased.
Track 8 was released on 7” for Record Store Day.
Tracks 10 and 11 are 2017 masters of b-sides from ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’.
Tracks 12 and 13 are 2017 masters of b-sides from ‘Bigmouth Strikes Again’.

CD3 – ‘Live in Boston’ – previously unreleased
1. ‘How Soon Is Now?’(5.25)
2. ‘Hand In Glove’(2.58)
3. ‘I Want The One I Can’t Have’(3.24)
4. ‘Never Had No One Ever’(3.29)
5. ‘Stretch Out And Wait’(3.09)
6. ‘The Boy With The Thorn In His Side’(3.34)
7. ‘Cemetry Gates’(3.01)
8. ‘Rubber Ring/What She Said/Rubber Ring’(4.17)
9. ‘Is It Really So Strange?’(3.23)
10. ‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’(4.09)
11. ‘That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore’(4.51)
12. ‘The Queen Is Dead’(5.08)
13. ‘I Know It’s Over’(7.39)

Recorded at the Great Woods Center For The Performing Arts on 5th August 1986.

‘The Queen Is Dead’ on 96kHz / 24-bit PCM stereo.
‘The Queen is Dead – A Film by Derek Jarman’.

Copyright © 2020 BandLab UK Limited. NME is a registered trademark of BandLab UK Limited being used under licence.