Photo: PRESS



2つ目はデヴィッド・ボウイの71歳の誕生日となった今年の1月8日に配信がスタートした“Let’s Dance”のデモ・バージョンをフル・レングスで収録した12インチ・シングルとなっている。このフル・レングス・ヴァージョンは7分34秒の長さで、先日公開されたデモ音源(エディット・ヴァージョン)同様、昨年12月にナイル・ロジャースがミックスを手掛けた音源となる。カップリングには1983年9月12日、カナダはバンクーバーにあるパシフィック・ナショナル・エキシビジョン・コロセウム公演時の“Let’s Dance”のライヴ音源が収録される。



(Side 1)
1. Warszawa
2. “Heroes”
3. What In The World
(Side 2)
1. Be My Wife
2. The Jean Genie
3. Blackout
4. Sense Of Doubt
(Side 3)
1. Speed Of Life
2. Sound And Vision
3. Breaking Glass
4. Fame
5. Beauty And The Beast
(Side 4)
1. Five Years
2. Soul Love
3. Star
4. Hang On To Yourself
5. Ziggy Stardust
6. Suffragette City
(Side 5)
1. Art Decade
2. Alabama Song
3. Station To Station
(Side 6)
1. TVC 15
2. Stay
3. Rebel Rebel

-Produced by David Bowie. Recorded live at Earls Court 30th June and 1st July 1978 by Tony Visconti.
-Mixed by David Bowie and David Richards at Mountain Studios, Montreux, 17th? 22nd January 1979.

David Bowie ? vocals, chamberlain
Carlos Alomar – rhythm guitar
Adrian Belew – lead guitar
Dennis Davis – drums, percussion
Simon House – electric violin
Sean Mayes – piano, string ensemble
George Murray – bass guitar
Roger Powell – keyboards, synthesizer
Background vocals – Carlos Alomar, Adrian Belew, Sean Mayes, George Murray and Roger Powell.

(Side A)
Let’s Dance (Full-length demo) (7.34)
-Produced by David Bowie and Nile Rodgers
-Arranged by David Bowie and Nile Rodgers
-Mixed by Nile Rodgers and Russell Graham at Le Crib Studios, November 2017
-Recorded on 19th December 1982 at Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland by David Richards
(Side B)
Let’s Dance (Live) (4.34)
-Mixed by Bob Clearmountain. Recorded live at Pacific National Exhibition Coliseum, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, 12th September 1983.

(Side 1)
1. V-2 Schneider
2. Always Crashing In The Same Car
3. Sons Of The Silent Age
4. Breaking Glass
5. Neukoln
(Side 2)
1. Speed Of Life
2. Joe The Lion
3. What In The World
4. Blackout
5. Weeping Wall
6. The Secret Life Of Arabia

Side 1 tracks 2 and 4 and side 2 tracks 1, 3 and 5:
-Mixed by Tony Visconti at Hansa by the Wall, Berlin
-Recorded at The Chateau d’Herouville and Hansa by the Wall, Berlin between September and October 1976.

Side 1 tracks 1, 3 and 5 and side 2 tracks 2, 4 and 6:
-Recorded at Hansa by the Wall, Berlin between July and August 1977.

Engineers – Tony Visconti and Colin Thurston, and Mountain Studios, Montreux
Assistant engineers ? David Richards and Eugene Chaplin
Hansa By The Wall in-house engineer ? Eduard Meyer
Mixed at Mountain Studios, Montreux
Remastering overseen by Tony Visconti

Copyright © 2018 TI Media Limited. NME is a registered trademark of TI Media Limited being used under licence.